5.20.2011
Day 45 / Day 11 P90X
:) It's day 45 now and technically day 11 for P90X....... We're in the middle of a move from our apartment that we've been at for 5 1/2 years to a house. Its been a really, really busy week. I never knew we had so much CRAP! Needless to say, my P90 routine has been thrown off I was able to squeeze in 1 day this past week, but I was knocked out for an entire afternoon that day. Good thing i'm still getting some physical activity in though. Off to work, then back to moving - hopefully these will be the final loads!
5.14.2011
Day 39 / Day 9 (technically) P90X
I'm so pooped out, but if feels great. Wednsday was my day off from p90 (which was suppose to be the only one according to the 6days on 1day off plan) but Thursday also ended up being a day off too (: . So Thursday I was suppose to get back on it, and I planned to get up early and do my work out since it was gonna be a long day with work and school, (especially since it was the last day of class and my group had a lot to do in preparation for our final presentation). So it didn't happen, but I tried. Yesterday (friday) I got back into it and I could really feel the difference. Yesterday was chest and back, and today was plyometrics. Not as tired as last week though. Peace!
5.10.2011
Day 36 / Day 7 P90X
Today was Kenpo on P90X. My soreness is starting to go away, and i'm starting to feel and see more definition in just the first six days. I've been going six days straight now and tomorrow is my first day off, then back to another six days of the same dvds. phew!
5.09.2011
Day 35 / Day 6 P90X
Did the legs and back dvd today, pretty rough and my legs were burning like crazy - kinda feels good. I haven't worked out this hard in a long time, and you know your getting a good workout when you can feel all your muscles tense up with every movement that you do. So far so good, I recommend this work out to everyone, im getting worked! I wanna do the yoga disk again though, so far, thats probably my favorite one. peace.
5.08.2011
Day 34 / Day 5 P90X
Blaaaaaaaaaaah!!!! First of all, Happy Mother's Day to all the momma's out there! So today was Yoga X on P90X - I was so sore from yesterday all day today (I still am) and doing Yoga is no joke.... seriously. I haven't sweat that much ever I don't think. My form was horrible, and I never thought it was gonna end, but I somehow managed to pull it off, a whole hour and a half, with about a 10 minute pause break in between. One of the moves had me hold a runners pose, put the side of my ribs on my thigh, reach back around my torso with my left hand, and reach under with my right hand and grab my left wrist (which wasn't gonna happen today) twist my body in some funky way that made me lose my balance and head full speed straight into the couch : ) lmao, that was too funny, I had to stop and laugh at myself along with my sister in law (wuda) who was watching the whole time. Some of the best stretches that I ever felt. Try Yoga, its pretty cool and exausting! peace.
5.07.2011
Day 33/ Day 4 P90X
Did shoulders, arms, and ab ripper x today on p90x - pooped out, but I can feel all the muscles in my body.
Weighed and measured myself yesterday...... Weight 243 (gained 3 pounds :( but I know its all water and muscle so im not too upset at that) ....So I started to measure myself to see how many inches im losing. Neck: 15 1/2 " - Bicep 15" - Forearm 11" - Chest 46" - Waist from belly button 47" - Inner thigh 29" - Hips 47" - We'll see how all these numbers change in a month...... peace.
5.06.2011
Day 32/ Day 3 P90X
P90X is no joke! So yesterday I accidentally did the first disk again, when I was suppose to move on to the next one..... I'm an airhead, you should all know that by now. The first disk is chest and back, which is killer, so imagine doing it two days in a row. I couldn't help dozing off in class last night....I was so pooped out, I couldn't get up this morning and work out. So today after work I moved onto the second disk called plyometrics which is a bunch of jumping around, and lunges, sweat, sweat and more sweat - I'm definitely going to be sore tomorrow. I feel different now, way more energized than when I was just running, but I do like running and being outside so I'm gonna have to squeeze it in somehow. These are some serious workouts - if you've ever said "oh i'm gonna start P90X" or something to that effect, you should! Special Thanks to Alvin and Jessenia for the help and support. .............shower time (much needed!)
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)